Directory Calendar News Careers Alumni Giving

IDM Seminar Series

Infectious Disease Seminar Series and Data Club

The IDM Seminar Series and Data Club occurs weekly during the academic term and fulfills part of the requirements for course IDM 2025 for first- and second-year students. More advanced students, faculty, post-doctoral associates and others interested are invited to attend and participate on a not-for-credit basis.

Upcoming

Mon 9/10/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Introduction/Welcome (IDM 2025)
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 9/17/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
IDM Research Day Winners
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 9/24/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
TBA
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 10/1/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
TBA
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 10/8/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
TBA
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Tue 10/16/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
IDM Seminar Series (Kellie Smith, PhD)
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 10/22/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
TBA
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 10/29/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
TBA
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 11/5/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
TBA
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

Mon 11/12/2018 12:00PM - 1:00PM
IDM Seminar Series (Stephanie Mitchell, PhD)
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

1 2

Previous

IDM Seminar Series

Joanna Shaw / Sajen Solberg

Monday 10/30 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Public Health Lecture Hall (A115)

MS Program

Joanna Shaw (Sluis-Cremer Lab)
"Identification of Novel Bacterial MurA Inhibitors"

and

Sajen Solberg (Barratt-Boyes Lab)
"Role of Caspase 1 during Highly Pathogenic H5N1
Influenza Disease Progression in
Non-Human Primate Model"

Last Updated On Wednesday, October 25, 2017 by Malenka, Judith Ann
Created On Tuesday, August 22, 2017

For more information

Seminar Series and Data Club
Mondays 12:30-1:30 p.m.
 
Organizers: 
Amy Hartman, PhD and Mackey Friedman, Ph

Coordinator: 
Judy Malenka  
© 2018 by University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health

Login  |  Sitemap