Dean's Day 2021 HPM department award recipients


This year, the Department of Health Policy and Management awarded two prizes: one master's-level and one PhD award.

This year's winner for the MPH category is Anna Patterson for Changes in Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Preventative Cancer Screenings Among Low-Income Women Associated with Medicaid Expansion

Abstract             Poster


For the doctoral category, this year's winner is Amy Raslevich (HPM '22) She presented a poster on Medicaid Expansion and Race Disparities in Chronic Disease Management

Dean's Day is an annual student research competition. Students present their research during multiple poster sessions while faculty members judge presentations for prizes and students evaluate posters for Grand Rounds credit. The Dean invites selected presenters to give oral presentations of their work during the awards ceremony.

Visit the to learn more about the competition and see a full list of winners.


Search for an Article