Directory Calendar News Careers Alumni Giving


2012 Dean\'s Day Competition Winners

2012 Dean’s Day Competition Winners

Congratulations to the honorees from this year’s competition! The program consists of five poster sessions, with selected participants invited by the dean to give oral presentations of their work during an awards ceremony on April 13. Learn more about the annual Dean’s Day Competition.

BCHS Department Award, doctoral category: Mary Hawk, DrPH student
BIOST Department Award, master’s category: Jennifer Cooper, MS student
BIOST Department Award, doctoral category: tie between Lun-Ching Chang, PhD student, and Megan Olson Hunt, PhD student
EOH Keleti Award for excellence in environmental health: Kyle Ferrar, DrPH student
EPIDEM Department Award, doctoral category: Erica Ambeba, PhD student
EPIDEM Department Award, master’s category: Jordan Taradash , MPH student
HPM Department Awards: first place Gregory Flynn, MHA student; second place Avi Arora, MHA student; third place Kate Zmijewski, MHA student
HUGEN Department Awards, master's category: first place Aishwarya Arjunan; second place Molly Wood, MS student
HUGEN Department Awards, doctoral category: first place Zhen Zeng, PhD student; second place Anatalia Labilloy, PhD student
IDM Department Awards, master's category: Robin Monteverde, MPH student
IDM Department Awards, doctoral category: Lauren Lepone, PhD student

Dean's Day first place, master's: Avi Arora, HPM
Dean's Day second place, master's: tie between Jennifer Cooper, BIOST, and Renee Zell, IDM
Dean's Day first place, doctoral: Kaku Armah, EPIDEM
Dean's Day second place, doctoral: four way tie between Andrew Althouse, EPIDEM, Stacey Benson, EPIDEM, Chimeremma Nnadi, BCHS, and Ann Wiringa, EPIDEM
Delta Omega Poster Award for the best poster, as judged by the Omicron chapter of Delta Omega, with the opportunity to compete nationally for a chance to present the poster at the APHA annual meeting: to Kaku Armah, EPIDEM PhD student
Rosenkranz Award for the project judged to be the most significant contribution to the public health field: Kaku Armah, EPIDEM PhD student
The Catherine Cartier Ulrich Memorial Award for Service to the Underserved: master’s category Aishwarya Arjunan, HUGEN MPH/MS student; doctoral category Darren Morton, BCHS PhD student
The Center for Public Health Practice Award for Translation and Application of Research to Public Health Policy and Practice: Megan Swanson, IDM MPH student
Health Disparities Poster Competition, a University-wide award: master’s category Emerson Evans, IDM MPH student; doctoral category Raynard Washington, EPIDEM DrPH student


Search for an Article

© 2018 by University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health

Login  |  Sitemap